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TEXAS STATE BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS 
333 Guadalupe, Tower 3, Suite 800 

Austin, Texas 78701-3942 
Phone:  (512) 463-6400 / Fax:  (512) 463-7452 

Website:  www.tsbde.texas.gov 
E-Mail:  info@tsbde.texas.gov 

 
 

 

INSTRUCTIONS:  The Dental Laboratory Owner or Manager should complete this application and mail to the Texas State Board of 
Dental Examiners (TSBDE) within 60 days of a change in Certified Dental Technician (CDT). 
 

DENTAL LABORATORY INFORMATION 

Lab    Texas Lab   

Name: _____________________________________________________________________ Registration #: ______________________  
 

Physical    

Address:  __________________________________________     ______________________     _________    _________________    ______________ 
 Street City State Country  Zip Code 

Lab Owner or    The person completing 

Manager’s Name:  _________________________________________________   this application is the:    _____ Owner   ______ Manager 

Owner or Manager    Owner or Manager 

Telephone Number: (         __     )  _________________________      E-Mail Address: _________________________________________________ 
 

FORMER CERTIFIED DENTAL TECHNICIAN INFORMATION   
 
What is the name of the former CDT of Record:  ______________________________________________________________________________ 
 

NEW CERTIFIED DENTAL TECHNICIAN INFORMATION     

Name of New CDT of Record: ________________________________________________________________________________  

Mailing 

Address:  _______________________________________      ________________________      _________    _________________    _____________ 
 Street City   State    Country   Zip Code 

Telephone   E-Mail 

Number:      (________)  _________________________      Address:  _______________________________________________________________ 

CDT of Record:  

Is the new CDT of Record serving as a CDT of Record for another Texas registered dental laboratory:    ________ Yes     ________  No 

If yes, provide the Texas Dental Laboratory Registration Number(s): ________________, _________________. 
 

ATTESTATION 

I understand that Section 266 of the Dental Practice Act requires that in order to qualify for registration by the TSBDE, a commercial laboratory must 
employ a Certified Dental Technician, who must be on premises at least thirty (30) hours per week.   
 

I understand that the TSBDE Rules and Regulations require that a CDT of Record must be on the premises a minimum of 30 hours per week for each 
Texas registered dental laboratory. 
 

I understand that the CDT Credential of the CDT listed above is active and that this CDT is currently registered with the National Board of Certification 
(NBC) or other Board-recognized credentialing organization.   
 

I understand that as the Lab Owner or Manager that I am required to notify the TSBDE within 60 days of a change of CDT is made. 
 

All facts stated herein are true and correct to the best of my knowledge. 

 
_____________________  ___________________________________________________ 
Date   Signature of Dental Laboratory Owner or Manager 
 

 

STATE OF     __________________ 
 

COUNTY OF __________________ 
 
Before me, the undersigned authority, on this day personally appeared the applicant whose signature appears above and who being by me sworn upon 
oath says that all the facts, statements and answers contained in this application are true and correct.   
 
Sworn and subscribed to before me, the said __________________________________________ this the ________ day  

of _______, 20 _____, to certify which witness my hand and seal of office.   
 
 
   ____________________________________________________________________ 
 (Seal)  Signature of Notary Public 

Certified Dental Technician 

Change Request Form 

 
 


